# 2024 – 2025 MDIAI Officers and Board Members

OFFICERS	
President, Ashley Aucoin	Gulfport PD
1st Vice President, Gabe Regan	MS Forensics Lab
2nd Vice President, Jeff Nester	MS DPS CIC
Secretary, Whitney Tuura	Brandon School District
Treasurer, Heather Estorffe	MS Forensics Lab
Editor, Morgan Graham	Gulfport Police Department
Public Relations, Natalie Jepson	MS Forensics Lab
Sergeant-at-Arms, George Chaix	William Carey
Historian, Jamie Richardson	MS Forensics Lab
Regional Rep., Heather Estorffe	MS Forensics Lab

### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Chair (Past President), Joel Lofton	Walthall County School District/Walthall SO
Member (1st VP), Gabe Regan	MS Forensics Lab
Member, Robert Watts	Mississippi Capital Police
Member, Shannon Roy	MS Forensics Lab
Member, Karla Pope	William Carey
Member, Ty Parker	MBI
Member, Kristi Johnson	The University of Southern Mississippi

#### **CONFERENCE COMMITTEE**

Chair (President), Ashley Aucoin	Gulfport PD
Member, Kristi Johnson	The University of Southern Mississippi
Member (Editor), Morgan Graham	Gulfport Police Department
Member (PR), Natalie Jepson	MS Forensics Lab
Member (Treasurer/Reg Rep), Heather Estorffe	MS Forensics Lab

PUBLICATION REVIEW COMMITTEE	
Chair (2nd VP), Jeff Nester	Gulfport PD
Member, Coleen Coley	MS Forensics Lab
Member, Lia Pettit-Moorhead	MS States Medical Examiner Office
Member, Amy Winters	MS Forensics Lab
Member, Dr. Mary Mackey	William Carey

#### VENDOR LIAISON COMMITTEE

Chair, Olivia Tyson	MS Forensics Lab
Member/Board, George Chaix	William Carey
Member (2nd Vice President), Jeff Nester	MS DPS CIC
Member (Historian) Jamie Richardson	MS Forensics Lab
Member, Dean Bertram	William Carey

## AUDIT COMMITTEE

Member, Kristi Johnson	The University of Southern Mississippi
Member (Secretary), Whitney Tuura	Brandon School District

RESOLUTION COMMITTEE	
Chair (1st VP), Gabe Regan	MS Forensics Lab
Member, Shannon Roy	MS Forensics Lab
Member, Cassie Tennyson	MS Forensics Lab
Member, Karla Pope	William Carey
Chair (Past President), Joel Lofton	Walthall County School District/Walthall SO

CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE	
Chair, Mike Hood	MS Forensics Lab
Member <b>(new member)</b> , Stephanie Taylor	Gulfport Police Department
Member, Dee Broughton	MBI
Member, Jamie Bush	Ron Smith
Member, Amber Conn	MBI

STUDENT COMMITTEE	
Chair, Kristi Johnson	The University of Southern Mississippi
Member, Dean Bertam	William Carey
Member (new member), Haley Shaffer	MBI
Member, Laura Chaix	MS Forensic Lab
Student Member, Kalyn Slade	William Carey
Student Member, Gracie Solomon	The University of Southern Mississippi