PAST MDIAI PRESIDENTS

Acting	1979-1980	Harold Ethridge	MS Crime Laboratory, Batesville
1st	1980-1981	Harold Ethridge	MS Crime Laboratory, Batesville
2 nd	1981-1982	Charles Cochran	Greenville Police Department
3 rd	1982-1983	Johnny McDowell	Hattiesburg Police Department
4 th	1983-1984	Jerry Crocker	Tupelo Police Department
5 th	1984-1985	Ron Smith	MS Crime Laboratory, Jackson
6 th	1985-1986	Louis Grones	Greenwood Police Department
7 th	1986-1987	David Lindley	Starkville Police Department
8 th	1987-1987 (4 mths- resigned to take job with ATF)	Clydell Morgan	MS Crime Laboratory, Jackson
9 th	1987-1988 (completed vacated term)	Kathy Blackledge	Hattiesburg Police Department
10 th	1988-1989	Kathy Blackledge	Hattiesburg Police Department
11 th	1989-1990	Frank Hicks	MS Crime Laboratory, Jackson
12 th	1990-1991	Kevin Ladnier	Biloxi Police Department
13 th	1991-1992	Ken Winter	Greenville Police Department
14 th	1992-1993	William Cole	MS State University Police Dept.
15 th	1993-1994	Ken Gill	MS Crime Laboratory, Batesville
16th	1994-1995	Frank Hicks	MS Crime Laboratory, Jackson
17 th	1995-1996	Clydell Morgan	MS Crime Laboratory, Jackson
18 th	1996-1997	Jamie Bush	MS Crime Laboratory, Meridian
19 th	1997-1998	Chuck Jenkins	Oxford Police Department
20 th	1998-1999	David Lindley	Starkville Police Department
21 st	1999-2000	Kevin Ladnier	Biloxi, MS
22 nd	2000-2001	Rodney Fountain	Biloxi Police Department
23 rd	2001-2002	Karla Pope	MS Gulf Coast Comm. College
24 th	2002-2003	L.W. Callaway	EMA Director, Warren County
25 th	2003-2004	Joey East	Oxford Police Department
26 th	2004-2005	Jason Pressly	Ron Smith & Associates
27 th	2005-2006	Bobby Kelly	Oxford Police Department
28 th	2006-2007	Michael Johnson	Greenwood Police Department
29 th	2007-2008	Mike More	Oxford Police Department
30 th	2008-2009	Ron Smith	Ron Smith and Associates
31 st	2009-2010	Jimmy Purdue	MS Crime Laboratory, Biloxi
32 nd	2010-2011	Kevin Houston	Oxford Police Department
33 rd	2011-2012	Bobby Kelly	Oxford Police Department
34 th	2012-2013	Mike Hood	MS Crime Laboratory, Jackson
35 th	2013-2014	Heather B. Estorffe	MS Crime Laboratory, Biloxi
36 th	2014-2015	Kristi Johnson	Harrison County Sheriff's Office
37 th	2015-2016	George Chaix	Biloxi Police Department
38 th	2016-2017	Jason Pressly	Justice Trax
39 th	2017-2018	Jimmy Perdue	MS Forensics Laboratory

40 th	2018-2019	Lauren Smith	Ron Smith & Associates
41 st	2019-2021	Karla Pope	William Carey University
42 nd	2021-2022	Dean Bertram	William Carey University
43 rd	2022-2023	Shannon Roy	MS Forensics Laboratory
44 th	2023-2024	Joel Lofton	Sumrall, MS